Skip to main content

New Delhi: The 73rd Annual Emmy Awards are held in Los Angeles. However, unlike last year, the Emmys are being presented in person. The awards are organized by Cedric the Entertainer.

For the first time, the ceremony will feature two categories that are awarded annually at the Primetime Creative Arts Emmy Awards: Outstanding Variety Special and Outstanding Variety Special.

While The Crown won big Emmy awards, Apple’s hit show “Ted Lasso” also won numerous awards. Check out the full list of winners here:

Outstanding Comedy Series: Ted Lasso

Outstanding Variety Talk Show: Last Week Tonight with John Oliver

Outstanding actor – Comedy: Jason Sudeikis – Ted Lasso

Outstanding Actor – Drama: Josh O’Connor

Outstanding Actor – Limited Series or Movie: Ewan McGregor -Halston

Outstanding Actress – Comedy: Jean Smart – Hacks

Outstanding actress – Drama: Olivia Colman – The Crown

Outstanding Actress – Limited Series or Film: Kate Winslet – Film for Mare of Easttown

Outstanding Supporting Actor – Comedy: Brett Goldstein – Ted Lasso

Outstanding Supporting Actor – Drama: Tobias Menzies – The Crown

Outstanding Supporting Actor – Limited Series or Movie: Evan Peters – Mare of Easttown

Best Supporting Actress – Comedy: Hannah Waddingham (Ted Lasso)

Best Supporting Actress – Drama: Gillian Anderson – The Crown

Best Supporting Actress – Limited Series or Movie: Julianne Nicholson – Mare of Easttown

Outstanding Director – Comedy: Lucia Aniello – Hacks

Outstanding Director – Drama: Jessica Hobbs – The Crown

Outstanding Director – Limited Series, Film or Drama Special: Scott Frank – The Queen’s Gambit

Outstanding Writing – Comedy: Lucia Aniello, Paul W Downs and Jen Statsky – Hacks

Outstanding Writing – Drama: Peter Morgan – The Crown

Exceptional writing – Limited series, film or drama special: Michaela Coel – I May Destroy You

Source link

Leave a Reply